Skip to main content

Cabaret Icon Award

Adelaide Cabaret Festival’s Cabaret Icon Award celebrates and acknowledges pioneers and leading figures that have had a significant impact on the Australian Cabaret industry.

Virginia Gay Reuben Kaye Cabaret Icon Award Winner 2024 Photo by Claudio Raschella 2

The first Cabaret Icon Award was presented in 2013 when the Festival was under the artistic direction of Kate Ceberano.

The Award is now an annual tradition we are proud to present to our country’s finest cabaret creators. Previous recipients of the award include the inaugural recipient Reg Livermore AO (2013), Rhonda Burchmore (2014), Frank Ford AM (2015), Robyn Archer (2016), Debra Byrne (2017), David Bates (2018), Meow Meow (2019), David Campbell (2020), Paul Capsis (2021), Libby O’Donovan (2022), Hans (2023). The 2024 award was presented to Reuben Kaye at The 2024 Variety Gala on 7 June 2024. 

Sub­scribe to our newsletter

Choose your interests and get the latest news straight to your mailbox.

Getting here
Adelaide Festival Centre Her Majesty's Theatre
North TceHindley StCurrie StWaymouth StFranklin StGrote StGouger StWright StSturt StGilbert StSouth TceRundle MallKing William RdFestival DrKing William StWest TceMorphett StMontefiore RdPultney StBank StLeigh StKintore AveGawler PlGrenfell StPirie StFlinders StWakefield StAngas StCarrington StHalifax StGilles StPitt St